Calling All Shaggy Heads – Snip your Hair for Kids with Cancer!

Fri, May 15, 2020

Foundation launch Snipping for Hope, a campaign to raise money for childhood cancer

Read More

COVID-19 Resources

Mon, Mar 30, 2020

We hope that you are staying safe and finding ways to connect with loved ones despite these challenging times.

Read More

STEM Biomedical Runs for Hope

Fri, Mar 20, 2020

Join the STEM Biomedical team in the Run for Hope marathon on September 19th, 2020 in Waterloo, ON.

Read More

2020 Events Launch

Thu, Mar 05, 2020

Hello Foundation Supporter! We hope this finds you well. Coast to Coast Against Cancer Foundation and Childhood Cancer Canada have had a...

Read More

10th Annual IT4CC Fundraiser

Wed, Feb 26, 2020

Join us on Thursday April 2, 2020 for the 10th annual IT4CC, a fundraising initiative in support of our Foundation.

Read More

In Memoriam: Liz Gill

Wed, Jan 22, 2020

It is with great sadness that we inform our Childhood Cancer Canada friends and families about the passing of Elizabeth Gill.

Read More

8th Annual Purple Party Raises $200,000 for Childhood Cancer Resear...

Mon, Nov 04, 2019

Event was Hosted by Longtime Advocates and Canadian Philanthropists Shantelle and Yannick Bisson (Murdoch Mysteries)

Read More

New Foundation To Fight Cancer In Canada

Wed, Aug 21, 2019

Childhood Cancer Canada and Coast to Coast Against Cancer Foundation Announce Plan to Affect a Business Combination

Read More

Turning Grief into Hope: Aidan and Wayne Reil

Wed, Jun 12, 2019

Aidan Reil was only 10-years old when he was diagnosed with Gliomatosis cerebri, a rare form of brain cancer. His dad, Wayne remembers...

Read More

Childhood Cancer Canada Raises Flag at Toronto and Halifax City Halls

Wed, May 08, 2019

On May 7, 2019 the Childhood Cancer Canada Flag was raised at the City Halls in both Toronto and Halifax.

Read More

Pain After Childhood Cancer: A New Research Frontier

Wed, Feb 20, 2019

For the 1,000 Canadian children who are diagnosed with cancer every year, pain is a common experience. Pain can be an initial...

Read More

Childhood Cancer Canada Opens the Market

Wed, Feb 20, 2019

Childhood Cancer Canada (CCC) opens the market in celebration of February 15 as International Childhood Cancer Awareness Day.

Read More

Big Hairy Head Shaving Goals

Thu, Jan 10, 2019

As Childhood Cancer Canada continues to grow, we are in awe of the youth that steps up to the plate to raise awareness and funds for chil...

Read More

Toys R Us Canada and Bay Street bankers roll out giant Scrabble boa...

Tue, Jan 08, 2019

NEWS PROVIDED BY Toys "R" Us (Canada) Ltd. Nov 13, 2018, 17:39 ET

Read More

Diary of a Momcologist

Sat, Jan 05, 2019

I am Emily-a wife, mother, momcologist and I work full time. I’m lucky enough to be married to my best friend Marty and have my wonderful...

Read More

Mom shaving head for Mom Squad Challenge

Wed, Jan 02, 2019

Carrie Walls story about her daughter and families childhood cancer have made it into the National Post.

Read More

Childhood Cancer Stories: Valentina MacDonald

Thu, Dec 27, 2018

Childhood Cancer Canada will be featuring families that have been affected by childhood cancer.

Read More

Small But Mighty Gold Walk 2018

Tue, Dec 11, 2018

The 4th Annual Small but Mighty Gold Walk in Saskatoon honoured children that have been affected by pediatric cancer.

Read More